The leadership of the Ghana United Nations Association (GUNA) on the Saturday, 21st of July 2018 inaugurated the Volta regional branch of the Association in the premises of the Winners Chapel in Ho, the capital city of the Volta Region.

The meeting was used to train members in the region on Administrative Policy of GUNA and organizational structures of the Association as well as the roles and responsibilities of duty bearers. the training was facilitated by the Chief Programs Officer in the person of Bishop Nathaniel Rudolph. The object of the training was to equip members and the new office bearers with the organizational structure of the Association and also spell out in details the roles and responsibilities of the executives elected into office.

On his part, the leader of the delegation, Pastor Anthony Amankwah advised the members to be steadfast and work hard to ensure the successful organization of GUNA in the region as well as raise the image of the organization. He further reiterated that, GUNA is now rebranding and has worked hard to clean the soiled image which was smeared on the association in the past.

Messrs. Felix Ahiafor, Sam B. Ojo the National Treasurer and the Deputy National Youth Officer respectively advised both members and the leadership of the region to work in unity and foster a good relationship with all stakeholders in the region.

The newly elected President of the Volta Region in the person of Mr. Martin Nkpentey, expressed joy for witnessing the event due to the long delay in the inauguration occasioned by circumstances beyond their control at the time. He promised on behalf of the executives to work hard to make GUNA a very respectable and vibrant organization in the region.

The following are the New Executives of GUNA in the Volta Region:

  1. Mr. Martin Nkpentey-President

  2. Mr. Michael Kpeku-Vice President

  3. Mr. Joseph K. Babs Avorga-Secretary

  4. Mr. Samuel K. Awiagah-Treasurer

  5. Mr. Fatau Achineke-Publicity Officer

  6. Mr. Kafui Owusu-Organizer

  7. Mr. William Ordoyewu-Deputy Organizer

  8. Mr. Prosper A. Adzimah-Project Officer

  9. Mr. Kennedy Kuttorb-Research/Education Officer


National Officers that oversee the inauguration are:

  1. Pastor Anthony Amankwah-Director of Programs

  2. Bishop Nathaniel Rudolph-Chief Programs Officer

  3. Mr. Felix Ahiafor-National Treasurer

  4. Mr. Samuel Ojo-Deputy Youth Affairs Officer